Tech Tip - Emails: ‘Undo Send’ … !

If you use a Gmail account, and if you’ve ever sent an email and then experienced the terror of immediately wishing that you hadn’t, you could find the ‘Undo Send’ feature very useful.

The Undo feature allows you to set a buffer / cancellation time period between the time that you hit the send button to when the email is actually sent, during which time you can decide instruct Gmail not to cancel the email. Here’s how it works:

- On your computer, open Gmail.
- In the top right, click Settings.
- In the "Undo Send" section, check the box next to "Enable Undo Send."
- In the "Send cancellation period" section, set the amount of time you want to decide if you want to unsend an email.

Posted by Andrew Sewell,

Comments